CHAPTER 737—S. F. No. 559

An act relating to judicial districts; providing for additional judges; amending Minnesota Statutes 1961, Section 2.722 as amended.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

- Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 1961, Section 2.722, as amended by Laws 1963, Chapter 860, Section 1, is amended to read:
- 2.722 Judicial districts; number of judges. Effective July 1, 1959, the state is divided into ten judicial districts composed of the following named counties, respectively, in each of which districts two or more judges shall be chosen as hereinafter specified:
- 1. Goodhue, Dakota, Carver, LeSueur, McLeod, Scott, and Sibley; five judges; and four permanent chambers shall be maintained in Red Wing, Hastings, Shakopee, and Glencoe and one other shall be maintained at the place designated by the chief judge of the district;
 - 2. Ramsey; nine ten (10) judges;
- 3. Wabasha, Winona, Houston, Rice, Olmsted, Dodge, Steele, Waseca, Freeborn, Mower, and Fillmore; six judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Owatonna, Albert Lea, Austin, Rochester, and Winona;
 - 4. Hennepin; 16 judges;
- 5. Blue Earth, Watonwan, Lyon, Redwood, Brown, Nicollet, Lincoln, Cottonwood, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Rock, Faribault, Martin, and Jackson; five judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Marshall, Windom, Fairmont, New Ulm, and Mankato;
 - 6. Carlton, St. Louis, Lake, and Cook; six judges;
- 7. Benton, Douglas, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Stearns, Todd, Clay, Becker, and Wadena; four judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Moorhead, Fergus Falls, Little Falls, and St. Cloud;
- 8. Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Meeker, Renville, Swift, Yellow Medicine, Big Stone, Grant, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, and Wilkin; three judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Glenwood, Montevideo, and Litchfield;
- 9. Norman, Polk, Marshall, Kittson, Red Lake, Roseau, Mahnomen, Pennington, Aitkin, Itasca, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Bel-

Changes or additions indicated by italics, deletions by strikeout.

trami, Lake of the Woods, Clearwater, Cass, and Koochiching; six judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Crookston, Thief River Falls, Bemidji, Brainerd, Grand Rapids, and International Falls;

10. Anoka, Isanti, Wright, Sherburne, Kanabec, Pine, Chisago, and Washington; four judges; and permament chambers shall be maintained in Anoka, Lindstrom-Center City, and Stillwater.

Approved May 25, 1965.

CHAPTER 738—S. F. No. 664

An act relating to vital records; limiting access to certain birth information; amending Minnesota Statutes 1961, Section 144.175, Subdivision 2.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

- Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 1961, Section 144.175, Subdivision 2, is amended to read:
- Subd. 2. Vital records; access; procedure in case of illegitimacy. Except as provided in this section and section 144.176, disclosure of illegitimacy of birth or of information from which it can be ascertained may be made, or a certified copy of the birth certificate issued, only to the guardian of such person, the person to whom the record pertains when such person is 21 years of age or over, or upon order of a court of competent jurisdiction in a case where such information is necessary for the determination of personal or property rights and then only for such purpose. The birth and death records of the state board of health shall be opened to inspection by the commissioner of public welfare, and it shall not be necessary for him to obtain an order of the court in order to inspect records of illegitimate children or to secure certified copies thereof.

Approved May 25, 1965.

CHAPTER 739—S. F. No. 685 [Not Coded]

An act relating to certain organized school districts not main-

Changes or additions indicated by italics, deletions by strikeout.