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final decision as provided in this section.

Sec. 5. REPEALER. Laws 1963, Chapter 883, Section 2, is repealed, effective
January 1, 1983.

enactment,

Approved May 31, 1979,

CHAPTER 289—5.F.No.1553

An act relating to legislative enactments; providing for the correction of miscellaneous
oversights, inconsistencies, ambiguities, unintended resulis and technical errors of a
noncentroversial nature; providing for the effective date of Laws 1979, Chapter 56, Section 6;
amending Laws [979, Chapter 63, Section I, Subdivision 2: Minnesota Siatutes 1978,
Sections 98,46, Subdivisions 3, as amended, and 18, as amended; 105.391, Subdivision 1, as
amended, 550.36, as amended, amending a law enacted at the 1979 regulur session styled as
H.F. No. 1467, Article 1, Section 108, amending a law enacted at the 1979 regular session
styled as H.F. No. 643, Seciion 27 and amending a law enacted at the 1979 regular session
styled as S.F. No. 59, Section 9. )

BE [T ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA:

Section 1. Laws 1979, Chapter 56, Section 6, is effective the dav following final
enactment of this act. )

Sec. 2. Laws 1979, Chapter 63. Section 1, Subdivision 2, is amended 10 read:
[609.774] Subd. 2. AUTHORITY. A supervising peace officer may order a
telephone company to cut, reroute, or divert telephone lines for the purpose of

establishing and controlling communications with a violator.

Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 1978, Section 98.46, Subdivision 3, as amended by Laws
1979, Chapter 94, Section 3. i1s amended to read:

Subd. 3. Fees for the following licenses. to be issued to residents only. shall be:
(1) To harvest wild rice, $4:
(2) To buy e+ and sell wild ginseng, $5.

Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 1978, Section 98.46. Subdivision 18. as amended by
Laws 1979, Chapter 104, Section 1, is amended to read:

Changes or  additions indicated by  underline deletions by  strikeout



Ch. 289 LAWS of MINNESOTA for 1979 635

Subd. 18. Fees for the following licenses, to be issued to either residents or
nonresidents shall be:

(1) For a wild rice dealer’s license to buy wild rice within the state for resale to
anyone except consumers, or to sell wild rice imported from outside the state to anyone
within the state except consumers, $50 if the amount of wild rice bought or sold by the
licensee within the year covered by the license does not exceed 50,000 pounds, $200 if
such amount exceeds 50,000 pounds. For the purposes hereof the weight of wild rice in its
raw state shall govern. All rawirice purchased by a dealer shall be reported in accordance
with clauses (2), (3). (4). and (5); and €63 of this subdivision.

(2) Every application for a license under this subdivision shall be made on oath in
writing in such form as the commissioner shall prescribe, stating the amount of wild rice,
whether raw or processed, bought or sold by the applicant during the calendar year
preceding the year for which the license is sought. the amount which the applicant
estimates he will buy or sel! under the license, and such other pertinent information as the
commissioner may require, The license fee shall be paid in advance, based on such
estimate, subject 10 adjustment as hereinalter provided: provided, that no license shall be
issied for any year based on a lesser amount of wild rice than was bought or sold by the
applicant during the preceding calendar year.

{3) Every licensee under this subdivision shall keep a correct and compleie book
recotd of all wild rice bought or sold by him during the period covered by his license,
showing the date of each transaction, the names and addresses of all other parties thereto,
and the amount of wild rice involved, whether raw or processed. Every such record shall
be open for inspection by the commissioner. the coordinator of wild rice. or any
conservation officer or agent of the commissioner at all reasonable times. Every licensee
shall transmit to the commissioner within ten days after the end of each calendar month
during the period covered by the license a written report, in such form as the
commissioner shall prescribe, signed by the licensee. stating the total amount of wild rice
bought or sold by him during such calendar month, whether raw or processed.

(4) No dealer licensee under this subdivision shall at any time buy or sell any wild
rice for which a license is required hereunder in excess of the amount covered by his
license. In case a licensee shall desire to buy or sell any wild rice in excess of such
amount, he shall before doing so make application for a supplemental license covering the
increased amount of witd rice involved, and such license shall be issued to him upon
payment of the prescribed fee therefor, less credit for the fees paid for the previous license
or licenses issued to him hereunder for the same calendar year. Upon the issvance of such
supplemental license. such previous license or licenses shall be surrendered to the
Commissioner.

(5) The wilful making of a false statement in any application for a license under
this subdivision or in any report required hereunder, or the wilful making of a false entry
in any record required hereunder, or any other violation of or failure to comply with any
provision of this subdivision shall be a misdemeanor. punishable as provided by section
97.55, subdivision L. Upon a second conviction within a period of three years of any
person of any offense under this subdivision. any license hereunder then held by him shall
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immediately become null and void, and no such license shall be issued 1o him for one
year after the date of such conviction,

Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 1978, Section 550.36. as amended by Laws 1979,
Chapter 105, Section 2, is amended to read:

550.36 STAY OF EXECUTION ON MONEY JUDGMENT. Execution of a
judgment for the payment of money only shall be stayed for six months if, within ten days
after the entry thereof. the judgment debtor shall file with the clerk a bond, running to the
judgment creditor, his personal representatives and assigns, in double the amount of the
judgment, to be approved by the court, and conditioned for the payment of the judgment,
with interest.during the time for which the stay is granted. Inlerest shall be computed in
the same manner and at the same rate provided for interest on verdicts in section 549.0%
end shitll apply to stays granted in the month succeeding the month in which the rate i5
eempuied. Within two days thereafter notice that such bond has been filed, with a copy
of the same, shall be served on the judgment creditor, if he be a resident of the county, or
upon his agent or attorney. if he have one, and the judgment creditor may excepi to the
sufficiency of the bond: and. upon his application upon notice or order 10 show cause,.the
court, if it find the bond insufficient. may order execution to issue notwithstanding the
same, unless the judgment debtor give such further bond as it shall deem sufficient. If the
condition of any such bond be not performed, the execution shall issue for the arnount of
the judgmeni, with interest and costs, against the judgment debtor and the sureties. When
an execution issues against sureties the officer shall certify in his return what amount, if
any, was collected from them and the date thereof. If a stay be granted after execution
issued, any levy made thereon shall be released and the execution shall be returned and
the reason noted by the officer. .

Sec. 6, Minnesota Statutes 1978, Section 105391, Subdivision 1, as amended by
1979 Senate File 808, is amended 1o read:

105.391 PUBLIC WATERS INVENTORY AND CLASSIFICATION. Subdivision
1. On the basis of all information available to him and the criteria set forth in seetien 4
sections 2 and J ., the commissioner shall inventory the waters of cach county and make a
preliminary designation as to which constitute public waters and wetlands. The
commissioner shall send a list and map of the waters which he has preliminarily
designated as public waters and wetlands in each county io the county board of that
county for its review and comment. The county board shall conduct at least one public
informational meeting within the county regarding the commissioner’s preliminary
designation. After conducting the meetings and within 90 days after receipt of the list or
maps, the county board shall present its recommendation te the commissioner, listing any
waters regarding which the board disagrees with the commissioner’s preliminary
designation and staling with particularity the waters involved and the reasons for
disagreement. The commissioner shall review the county board's response and. if he
agrees with any of the board’s recommendations, he shall revise the list and map to reflect
the recommendalions. Within 30 days after receiving the county board’s
recommendations, he shall also nouify the county board as to which recommendations he
accepts and rejects and the reasons for his decision. After the revision of the map and list,
if any, or if no response is received from the county board within the 90 days review
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period. the commissioner shall file the revised list and map with the recorder of each
county and shall cause the list and map to be published in the official newspaper of the
county. The published notice shall also state that any person or any county may challenge
the designation of specific waters as public waters or wetlands or may request the
designation of additional walers as public waters or wetlands, by filing a petition for a
hearing with the commissioner within 90 days following the date of publication. The
petition shall state with particularity the waters for which the commissioner’s designation
is dispwied and shall set forth the reasons for disputing the -designation. If any
designations are disputed by petition. the commissioner shall order a public hearing (o be
held within the county within 60 days following the 90 day period, notice of which shall
be published in the state register and the official newspaper of the county. The hearings
shall be conducted by a hearings unit composed of one person appointed by the affected
county board, one person appointed by the commissioner and one board member of the
local soil and water conservation district or districts within the county who shall be
selected by the other two members at least 20 days prior to the hearing date. The expenses
of and per diem payments to any member of the hearings unit who is not a state
employee shall be paid as provided for in section 15.059, subdivision 3, within the limits
of funds available from grants to the county pursuant to section 16. In the event there is a
watershed district whose boundaries include the waters involved, the district may provide
the hearings unit with its recommendations. Within 60 days following completion of the
hearing. the hearings unit shall issue its findings of fact, conclusions and an order, which
shall be considered the decision of an agency in a contested case for purposes of judicial
review pursuant to sections 15.0424 and 15.0425. The commissioner, the county or any
person aggrieved by the decision of the hearings unit may appeal from the hearings unit’s
order. Upon receipt of the order of the hearings unit and after the appeal period has
expired, or upon receipt of the final order of the court in the case of an appeal, the
commissicner shall publish a list of the waters determined 1o be public waters and
wetlands. The commissioner shatl complete the public waters and wetlands inventory by
December 31, 1982,

Sec. 7. A law enacted at the 1979 regular session styled as §.F. No. 59, Section 9, is
amended by deleting ™ Sectiens |, 2, 5, 6 and 7 ™ and inserting in lieu thereof ** Sections 1,
2567 a1d 8"

Sec. 8. A law enacted at the 1979 regular session styled as H.F. No. 643, Section 27,
is amended by adding at the end thereof a sentence 10 read: ™ This paragraph shall not
apply 1o a decree of dissolution entered before the effective date of this section. ”

Sec. 9. A luw enacted by the 1979 regular session styled as H.F. No. 1467, Article I,
Section 108, is amended in the last sentence before the period by deleting ** 115 " and
inserting in lieu thereof ™ 109 ™,

act amended by that section.

Approved May 31, 1979,
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