Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Pdf

2013 Minnesota Statutes

144A.481 HOME CARE LICENSING IMPLEMENTATION FOR NEW LICENSEES AND TRANSITION PERIOD FOR CURRENT LICENSEES.

Subdivision 1.Temporary home care licenses and changes of ownership.

(a) Beginning January 1, 2014, all temporary license applicants must apply for either a temporary basic or comprehensive home care license.

(b) Temporary home care licenses issued beginning January 1, 2014, shall be issued according to sections 144A.43 to 144A.4798, and the fees in section 144A.472. Temporary licensees must comply with the requirements of this chapter.

(c) No temporary license applications will be accepted nor temporary licenses issued between December 1, 2013, and December 31, 2013.

(d) Beginning October 1, 2013, changes in ownership applications will require payment of the new fees listed in section 144A.472. Providers who are providing nursing, delegated nursing, or professional health care services, must submit the fee for comprehensive home care providers, and all other providers must submit the fee for basic home care providers as provided in section 144A.472. Change of ownership applicants will be issued a new home care license based on the licensure law in effect on June 30, 2013.

Subd. 2.Current home care licensees with licenses as of December 31, 2013.

(a) Beginning July 1, 2014, department licensed home care providers must apply for either the basic or comprehensive home care license on their regularly scheduled renewal date.

(b) By June 30, 2015, all home care providers must either have a basic or comprehensive home care license or temporary license.

Subd. 3.Renewal application of home care licensure during transition period.

(a) Renewal and change of ownership applications of home care licenses issued beginning July 1, 2014, will be issued according to sections 144A.43 to 144A.4798 and, upon license renewal or issuance of a new license for a change of ownership, providers must comply with sections 144A.43 to 144A.4798. Prior to renewal, providers must comply with the home care licensure law in effect on June 30, 2013.

(b) The fees charged for licenses renewed between July 1, 2014, and June 30, 2016, shall be the lesser of 200 percent or $1,000, except where the 200 percent or $1,000 increase exceeds the actual renewal fee charged, with a maximum renewal fee of $6,625.

(c) For fiscal year 2014 only, the fees for providers with revenues greater than $25,000 and no more than $100,000 will be $313 and for providers with revenues no more than $25,000 the fee will be $125.

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569