Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

2007 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute section. Also view the most recent published version.

18H.07 FEE SCHEDULE.
    Subdivision 1. Establishment of fees. The commissioner shall establish fees sufficient
to allow for the administration and enforcement of this chapter and rules adopted under this
chapter, including the portion of general support costs and statewide indirect costs of the agency
attributable to that function, with a reserve sufficient for up to six months. The commissioner
shall review the fee schedule annually in consultation with the Minnesota Nursery and Landscape
Advisory Committee. For the certificate year beginning January 1, 2006, the fees are as described
in this section.
    Subd. 2. Nursery stock grower certificate. (a) A nursery stock grower must pay an annual
fee based on the area of all acreage on which nursery stock is grown for certification as follows:
(1) less than one-half acre, $150;
(2) from one-half acre to two acres, $200;
(3) over two acres up to five acres, $300;
(4) over five acres up to ten acres, $350;
(5) over ten acres up to 20 acres, $500;
(6) over 20 acres up to 40 acres, $650;
(7) over 40 acres up to 50 acres, $800;
(8) over 50 acres up to 200 acres, $1,100;
(9) over 200 acres up to 500 acres, $1,500; and
(10) over 500 acres, $1,500 plus $2 for each additional acre.
(b) In addition to the fees in paragraph (a), a penalty of ten percent of the fee due must be
charged for each month, or portion thereof, that the fee is delinquent up to a maximum of 30
percent for any application for renewal not received by January 1 of the year following expiration
of a certificate.
    Subd. 3. Nursery stock dealer certificate. (a) A nursery stock dealer must pay an annual fee
based on the dealer's gross sales of certified nursery stock per location during the most recent
certificate year. A certificate applicant operating for the first time must pay the minimum fee. The
fees per sales location are:
(1) gross sales up to $5,000, $150;
(2) gross sales over $5,000 up to $20,000, $175;
(3) gross sales over $20,000 up to $50,000, $300;
(4) gross sales over $50,000 up to $75,000, $425;
(5) gross sales over $75,000 up to $100,000, $550;
(6) gross sales over $100,000 up to $200,000, $675; and
(7) gross sales over $200,000, $800.
(b) In addition to the fees in paragraph (a), a penalty of ten percent of the fee due must be
charged for each month, or portion thereof, that the fee is delinquent up to a maximum of 30
percent for any application for renewal not received by January 1 of the year following expiration
of a certificate.
    Subd. 4. Reinspection; additional or optional inspection fees. If a reinspection is required
or an additional inspection is needed or requested a fee must be assessed based on mileage and
inspection time as follows:
(1) mileage must be charged at the current United States Internal Revenue Service
reimbursement rate; and
(2) inspection time must be charged at the rate of $50 per hour, including the driving time to
and from the location in addition to the time spent conducting the inspection.
History: 2003 c 128 art 5 s 6; 1Sp2005 c 1 art 1 s 49-51

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569