2016 Minnesota Statutes
31.783 RULES, SCOPE.
The commissioner shall administer and enforce the provisions of sections 31.781 to 31.789 by rules adopted prior to October 1, 1973 pursuant to the Administrative Procedure Act.
Subd. 2.90 days or less.
Perishable foods which bear a quality assurance date of 90 days or less from the date of packaging shall be dated in accordance with the rules adopted pursuant to sections 31.781 to 31.789.
Subd. 3.More than 90 days.
Perishable foods which bear a quality assurance date of more than 90 days from the date of packaging may require dating in accordance with rules adopted pursuant to sections 31.781 to 31.789.
Subd. 4.Waiver of rule.
Whenever the commissioner has reason to believe that any rule adopted pursuant to sections 31.781 to 31.789 is inappropriate or unsuitable to any particular perishable food product or products, the commissioner may, in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, waive the application of such rules as to such product or products.
Copyright © 2016 by the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All rights reserved.