Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Authenticate

Pdf

2009 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute chapter. Also view the most recent published version.

45.23 LICENSE EDUCATION FEES.

The following fees must be paid to the commissioner:

(1) initial course approval, $10 for each hour or fraction of one hour of education course approval sought. Initial course approval expires on the last day of the 24th month after the course is approved;

(2) renewal of course approval, $10 per course. Renewal of course approval expires on the last day of the 24th month after the course is renewed;

(3) initial education provider approval, $100. Initial education provider approval issued under this section is valid for a period not to exceed 24 months and expires on January 31 of the renewal year assigned by the commissioner. Active education providers who have at least one approved coordinator as of June 1, 2006, are deemed to be approved education providers and are not required to submit an initial application for education provider approval; and

(4) renewal of education provider approval, $10. Each renewal of education provider approval is valid for a period of 24 months. Active education providers who have at least one approved coordinator as of June 1, 2006, will have an expiration date of January 31, 2008.

NOTE: The amendment to this section by Laws 2009, chapter 63, section 2, is effective July 1, 2010. Laws 2009, chapter 63, section 78.

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569